FAQ


HOW HIGH ARE THE DRIVING COSTS?
The driving costs are lower than €1 per 100 km. The exact energy costs or the required kilowatt hours are calculated based on consumption and energy rate.
HOW CAN I CHARGE MY GOVECS ELECTRIC SCOOTER?
The GOVECS vehicles can be conveniently charged using any standard plug.
HOW LONG CAN I USE MY BATTERY?
The service life of the installed lithium-ion batteries spans a minimum of 50,000km. More detailed information is available in the vehicle description.
WHEN SHOULD I CHARGE THE BATTERIES?
Thanks to the fact that the batteries installed in the GOVECS do not have a memory effect, the batteries may be charged at any time, without impacting the service life of the batteries. Quite the opposite: the more frequently the batteries are charged, the better.
WHEN SHOULD I CHARGE THE BATTERIES?
Thanks to the fact that the batteries installed in the GOVECS do not have a memory effect, the batteries may be charged at any time, without impacting the service life of the batteries. Quite the opposite: the more frequently the batteries are charged, the better. In case the vehicle (for example during the winter months) is not used regularly, the battery has to be completely charged at least every 4 weeks. Otherwise the battery may be damaged.
CAN YOU DRIVE GOVECS ELECTRIC SCOOTERS ON STREETS?
Our electric scooters are approved for any road traffic. To use the models up to 45km/h, a driver’s license class B (car licence) or AM (scooter licence) suffice; the faster models require a licence class A1 (motorcycle licence).
ARE THERE ANY SUBSIDIES FOR PURCHASING AN ELECTRIC SCOOTER?
According to the electric mobility law in Germany, there is no direct, financial support for purchasing electric vehicles. Instead, municipalities can independently implement traffic benefits for electric vehicles. Note for dealers: In the framework of the KfW environmental programme, the KfW Bank offers funding/cheaper financing options for purchasing a GOVECS electric scooter. You can find out more here.
HOW CAN I REGISTER MY GOVECS ELECTRIC SCOOTER?
Acquiring a permit for a GOVECS electric scooter is identical to any petrol scooter: merely an insurance plate is required for models up to 45km/h (comparable to ‘50 ccm’ class). Depending on the insurance, this costs between 50 euro and 120 euro per year. The models in the ‘123 ccm’ comparable class GO S 3.4 / GO! T 3.4) have to be registered at the vehicle registration office or the district administration. These are categorised as L3E class. All GOVECS electric scooters are exempt from the car tax.
Why are no regenerative brakes built into the GOVECS electric scooters?
When braking, regenerative brakes re-acquire kinetic energy as electric energy. This is sensible for electric cars, as sufficient mass is stopped when braking. However, the GOVECS scooters are significantly lighter, which means that no significant effect would be achieved by these means. Hence, free wheels achieve more range in this case than regeneration.
WHAT IS THE REASON FOR THE CHARGING CURVE OF ELECTRIC SCOOTERS?
At first, the battery is charged slowly, as a certain voltage is required not to damage the installed cells. Once the minimal voltage is reached, the charge occurs at maximal speed. For the last portion of the battery charge, the charging speed is reduced in favour of the installed cells. Due to this course, the charging curve is not linear.
WHAT IS THE ASCENDABILITY OF A GOVECS ELECTRIC SCOOTER?
An ascenability of up to 18% is possible for an electric scooter used by only one person.

You have other questions? If you still have questions, then simply write to us! Our contact sheet can be found here.

FAQ


WIE HOCH SIND DIE FAHRTKOSTEN?
Die Fahrtkosten liegen bei unter 1€ pro 100 km. Die genauen Stromkosten bzw. die benötigten Kilowattstunden errechnen sich aus dem Verbrauch und dem Stromtarif.
WIE KANN ICH MEINEN GOVECS ELEKTROROLLER AUFLADEN?
Die Fahrzeuge von GOVECS können mit dem integrierten Ladegerät bequem an jeder haushaltsüblichen Steckdose geladen werden.
WIE LANGE KANN ICH MEINE BATTERIE NUTZEN?
Die Lebenserwartung der verbauten Lithium Ionen Batterien liegt bei mindestens 50.000 km. Genauere Angaben hierzu finden Sie in der Fahrzeugbeschreibung.
WANN SOLLTEN DIE BATTERIEN GELADEN WERDEN?
Dadurch, dass die von GOVECS verbauten Batterien keinen Memory-Effekt haben, ist es jederzeit möglich die Batterie aufzuladen, ohne die Haltbarkeit der Batterie zu beeinträchtigen. Ganz im Gegenteil: je öfter die Batterie geladen wird, desto besser.
WANN SOLLTEN DIE BATTERIEN GELADEN WERDEN?
Dadurch, dass die von GOVECS verbauten Batterien keinen Memory-Effekt haben, ist es jederzeit möglich die Batterie aufzuladen, ohne die Haltbarkeit der Batterie zu beeinträchtigen. Ganz im Gegenteil: je öfter die Batterie geladen wird, desto besser.
Falls das Fahrzeug (z.B. während der Wintermonate) nicht regelmäßig benutzt wird, so ist es notwendig die Batterie mindestens alle 4 Wochen vollständig aufzuladen. Ansonsten kann die Batterie beschädigt werden.
DARF MAN MIT GOVECS ELEKTROROLLERN AUF DER STRASSE FAHREN
Unsere Elektroroller sind alle für den Straßenverkehr zugelassen. Für die Benutzung der Modelle bis 45km/h ist ein Führerschein der Klasse B (Autoführerschein) oder AM (Rollerführerschein) ausreichend; für das schnellere Modell ist ein Führerschein der Klasse A1 (Motorradführerschein) erforderlich.
GIBT ES EINE FÖRDERUNG FÜR DEN KAUF EINES ELEKTROFAHRZEUGS?
Gemäß dem Elektromobilitätsgesetz gibt es in Deutschland keine direkte, finanzielle Förderung für den Kauf von Elektrofahrzeugen. Stattdessen können die Kommunen eigenständig Verkehrsvorteile für Elektrofahrzeuge umsetzen. Hinweis für Händler: Die KfW Bank bietet im Rahmen des KfW-Umweltprogramms Förderungen bzw. günstige Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten für den Kauf von GOVECS Elektrorollern.
WIE KANN MAN EINEN GOVECS ELEKTROROLLER ZULASSEN?
Die Zulassung von GOVECS Elektrorollern ist identisch mit jener für Benzinroller: Für die Modelle bis 45km/h (vergleichbar „50 ccm“ Klasse) ist lediglich ein Versicherungskennzeichen erforderlich. Dieses kostet, abhängig von der Versicherung, zwischen 50 Euro und 120 Euro pro Jahr. Das Modell in der „125 ccm“ vergleichbaren Klasse (GO S 3.4 / GO! T 3.4) muss bei der Zulassungsstelle oder dem Landratsamt zugelassen werden. Diese sind in der L3E Klasse eingeordnet.
Warum sind in den GOVECS Elektrorollern keine Rekuperationsbremsen verbaut?
Die Rekuperationsbremse gewinnt beim Bremsen Bewegungsenergie als elektrische Energie zurück. Bei Elektroautos macht dies durchaus Sinn, da beim Bremsen genügend Masse dagegen hält. Jedoch sind die Roller von GOVECS wesentlich leichter, wodurch hierbei kein deutlicher Effekt erzielt werden kann. Daher erzeugt Freilauf in diesem Fall mehr Reichweite als Rekuperation.
WIE KOMMT DIE LADEKURVE BEI ELEKTROROLLERN ZUSTANDE?
Die Batterie lädt zunächst langsam, da eine gewisse Spannung erforderlich ist, um den verbauten Zellen nicht zu schaden. Ist die Minimalspannung erreicht, wird mit maximaler Geschwindigkeit geladen. Für den letzten Abschnitt der Akkuladung, wird die Ladegeschwindigkeit zugunsten der verbauten Zellen wieder gesenkt. Durch diesen Verlauf ist die Ladekurve nicht linear.
WIE HOCH IST DIE STEIGUNGSFÄHIGKEIT EINES GOVECS ELEKTROROLLERS?
Bei Nutzung des Elektrorollers von nur einer Person ist eine Steigungsfähigkeit von bis zu 18% möglich.


Sie haben weitere Fragen? Sollten Sie noch weitere Fragen haben, dann schreiben Sie uns einfach! Unser Kontaktformular finden Sie hier.